THE BEST POSTS OF ALL TIME, PART 1

24 Sep

…OF ALL TIME. The WordPress stats analysis tool actually calls them the top posts of all time, and who am I to argue with WordPress, even though WordPress’s own stupid spellchecker doesn’t even seem to recognise the word “blog” as a valid one? I think we all know that Shakespeare’s,  Aristophanes’ and Wilde’s blogs were crap, and not in my league. I mean, obviously these are the top pieces of writing of all time.

I kind of screwed it up by not noticing that I was approaching 100 posts, but for a while I’d been intending to count down and celebrate some of the most popular posts I’ve written since I started this blog. Spoiler: it’s mainly the posts where I’m being spectacularly rude about somebody and castigating their stupidity. So you’re all colossal bitches, clearly.

To catch up before hitting 100 with the best Career Suicide post of all time– because apparently I’m a bit autistic about it, and this is post 94– here are top posts of all time, numbers 10-7. The rest will come one at a time. One of the top ten is actually my profile page, and another is a page about my book, so I’ve cheated a bit and omitted them.

#10 THE DEADLY CURATOR. “Several thousand curators, art critics or journalists, Fine Art Ph.D. researchers and art school lecturers just shivered as if somebody had walked over their grave.”

#9 LONDON ART FAIR: OH WELL, AT LEAST I DIDN’T PAY FOR THE TICKET. “Perhaps Felix already knew he’d be compelled to commit a homicide if he saw another frigging art work with skulls, butterflies and/or cut-outs from old books, maps and prints.”

# 8 ENGLISH, MOTHERF–KER, DO YOU SPEAK IT? “How can we explain such a compendium of random, asinine drivel being sent out as publicity material to people who can be presumed to have a fairly sophisticated grasp of the English language?”

# 7 AN EXPERIMENTAL, RAREFIED FIELD FOR THE ART EXHIBITION “Please artists, stop saying you’re investigating or questioning things. Questions are what you used to get on your exam papers, but you’re not at school doing your GCSEs now.”

One Response to “THE BEST POSTS OF ALL TIME, PART 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. THE BEST POSTS OF ALL TIME, 3 « CAREER SUICIDE - 26/09/2012

    […] Best posts of all time, numbers 10-7. Share this:EmailTwitterFacebookDiggRedditStumbleUponTumblrLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

